Kate Spade Planner Set Up

Standard

Hello Love’s!

Today on the blog I will be showing you the set up of my Kate Spade planner! I absolutley love this planner! I am currently using it as a wallet and on the go planner, and it is working out great for me!

Kate Spade Planner

Kate Spade Planner

I love that this planner has a zipper closure, since I am using it as a wallet. I also love that it as a pocket for cash and vertical credit card slots. I keep cash in the long pocket along with my most used cards in the credit card slots. In the pocket behind the cards I keep my bullet journal key that I use on my calendar and my todos. I also keep a Kate Spade bow clip and an owl bookmark gift card form Target in the last slot that is just super cute!

photo(14)

Behind my dashboard I have a top loading envelope where I keep receipts, coupons, and stamps. I also have 4 credit card holders where I keep my store loyalty cards and insurance cards.

photo(15)

My first section is my brain dump section. Its a place where I can just dump everything out that is on my mind until I have a chance to file it in the proper section. I keep this in the front of my planner for easy access. I took some list pads from the Target dollar spot, trimmed them down and punched them to make instant note paper for my planner! It makes super cute note paper for just a dollar!

Brain Dump Section

Brain Dump Section

 

Instant Note Paper

Instant Note Paper

My next section is Shopping Lists. I keep list paper here for any type of shopping lists that I need to make. I trimmed and punched some list pads from the Target dollar spot for this section as well.

Shoppng Lists Section

Shoppng Lists Section

photo(17)My next section is Monthly, and here I keep a years worth of Month on 2 page inserts. I am currently using the monthly inserts from Piaric and they are great! She has great quality inserts with tons of different options! You can check out her inserts here..https://www.facebook.com/Piaric

Monthly Section

Monthly Section

Month On 2 Pages by Piaric

Month On 2 Pages by Piaric

My next section is Weekly, and here I keep 3-4 months worth of my week on 2 page inserts. I am currently using the week on 2 page inserts from the punctuate planner that is found at Barnes and Nobles. I love that the inserts have lines for writing because I cant write straight for the life of me! LOL! I also love that the planner was only $10! My page marker is a project life divider that I just trimmed down and punched. I also cut slits in the holes so that I can move it around easily in my planner. I just love using these as page markers in all my planners! They are super cute!

Weekly Section

Weekly Section

Week On 2 Pages

Week On 2 Pages

Next is my Todo section, here I keep any todos that I need to do on the go. For example, errands I need to run, things I need to mail, or any reminders that I need to remember. I used a few different list pads from the Target dollar spot in this section as well that have little checklist boxes for checking things off.

Todo Section

Todo Section

Instant Todo checklist note paper

Instant Todo checklist note paper

My next section is my Penpals section, here I keep all my penpals info like their addresses, things they like, and wishlist. Its nice to have this info when you are out so that if you need to mail them something or pick up something for them you have it all on hand.

PenPal Section

PenPal Section

Last is my A-Z filing cabinet section where I file things like contacts, info on my boys, meal planning, special dates, take out numbers, and wishlist. I love this section as it allows me not to have so many different sections. I file according to how my brain would remember things, like info on my boys would go under “K” because all of their names start with K. I would file take out numbers under “T” and Health info under “H”. I have a blog post coming up soon that will have everything I keep filed in this section.

A-Z Filing Section

A-Z Filing Section

photo(23)In the back of the planner I keep a Oli clip with pre cut and pre punched note paper, masking stickers, and a sharpie pen.

photo(24) Well, that is my current setup of my Kate Spade planner. I am loving the system that I am currently using with my A5 Day timer malibu as my main planner that stays at home and this one being my on the go planner along with my wallet. Keep in mind that these blog posts and set up videos are what works for me, and to help give you ideas and inspiration. You have to find a system that works for you and will help keep your family organized. I hope that you enjoyed this post and are able to take some inspiration and ideas from it! I also have a video showing this setup on my you tube channel you can check it out here..

 

Until next time…

Hugs XOXO

Apryl

2 thoughts on “Kate Spade Planner Set Up

  1. I absolutely love your kate spade setup! It’s almost similar to what I’m working on in my mulberry! I just haven’t had the time to make my a-z tabs for my lists section yet! Once I have mine all set up I will posting a blog post on it and will definitely link this too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

